Season Recap

So as this ‘season’ of blogging is coming to an end, let’s recap the highs and lows of the semester.

My favorite part of blogging was the excuse to read more fitness blogs, try new athletic adventures and generally spend more time interacting with things I already love. I spent time following more fitness-focused people and organizations on Twitter and have found myself spending a lot more time there now that there is less news on my feed and more content specifically about the things I enjoy.

I also tried hot yoga as a result of this blog (I never wrote the post) but that turned out to be a great opportunity. I now go twice a week because it’s a great workout and incredibly mentally relaxing. I always leave the studio drenched in sweat and in the best mood ever!

The biggest challenge to blogging was having great ideas to write about and not having the time to try out the activity. Anyone ever tried a spinning yoga class? It’s a 2.5 hour combo class with a spinning segment and a yoga segment but the closest gym that hosts these classes was an hour away from me. Finding the time to do activities that provide you with the material to write about was definitely the biggest challenge for the blog over the course of the semester.

At this point, I don’t think I am going to continue blogging because as in all sports and fitness, sometimes you just need a little time off. While I do enjoy writing these posts, my time is quite limited at the moment and I would rather invest my time working out and trying new things rather than sitting behind my computer writing about them.

So this retired athlete is retiring from blogging for now… but keep an eye out for a comeback 🙂

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a comment